Kick off the weekend

What are you up to this weekend?? We ended the week with a bang. It was a long one, and I’m really looking forward to kicking back this weekend.

Thursday was a LONG, busy day at work. I had a dinner event for work, and knew it would be a late night. Even though I had just over an hour, I decided to squeeze in a quick run between patients and dinner. Unfortunately, when I got outside, I realized I had less that 20ish minutes before I needed to be in the shower, or I would be late. So- quick miles fast. It was hilly, and I hit exactly 2 miles in exactly 16 minutes. I’m SO glad I ran though. It was nice to be outside and it was a huge help to feel like I had some “me” time.

Needless to say, we I finally got home, Brandon and I headed out for a real dinner.

20140328-225845.jpg

Because Thursday is the new Friday.

20140328-225921.jpg

Horrible, dark photo, but this was my delicious dinner (and leftover lunch!). Buckwheat pasta with veggies + tofu, and vegan pesto. Yum.

Friday was a short day at work, for once. I left early to head to the dentist. I saueezed in a quick workout before meeting Brandon for happy hour.

10 push ups
10 crunches
10 squats
…. 10 times

That got hard fast!! I’ll try it again tomorrow, hopefully it’ll get easier once I ease back into some simple strengthening.

I rewarded myself for finishing a hard week by enjoying a fancy cocktail with a friend who is a bartender at a local restaurant.

Dinner was home cooked breakfast burritos. My eyes were a little bigger than my stomach, and my tofu scramble ended up on the side. I’m so bad at fitting everything I want into the tortilla!!

20140328-230239.jpg

My Saturday morning is starting with a very special treat that I’ll be sure to blog about before the weekend is up.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

