Where did the week go?!

Time FLIES when you’re having fun!!

The end of the week flew by. I’m not doing a workout roundup with this- because there is nothing to report! I went for one run last week before heading out of town.

20140323-211144.jpg
Charlemagne wanted play outside too!

Our road trip started Thursday night.

20140323-211511.jpg

We spent a beautiful weekend on Anna Maria Island, outside of Tampa, Florida.

Location:

20140323-211800.jpg

Basically, I had a beautiful, relaxing, calm, fun, weekend with friends. I had no idea how much I needed it. I smiled, laughed, and breathed more than I have in weeks. I have begun planning another trip already. There is something so special about the beach, am I right? Basically, photos can tell the rest of the story.

20140323-212131.jpg
Friday beach view.

20140323-212259.jpg
View from the house.

20140323-212423.jpg
View from dinner.

And last but not least…

20140323-212553.jpg
Saturday beach view.

It doesn’t get much better than this weekend.

I have a lot of ambitions for this week. I want to run, swim, do the taxes, spend time outside, clean the house, and organize my closets. I mean… I did get recharged this weekend!

Did you travel this weekend?

What’s your favorite beach?

Leave a Reply

