It feels like a nice fall day…

This afternoon it was sunny, very windy, and 50ish degrees outside. I almost got confused, but it’s still the same spring week!

My hamstring was finally feeling better.

20140313-200409.jpg
For some reason my legs felt super fatigued at the beginning, but finally started feeling better at about mile 1.
Splits- 9:00, 8:37, 8:10, and final .14 at 7:30 pace.
I guess the race is happening on Saturday no matter what. I’m nervous, very disappointed in my preparations, but pretty excited. I ran a 5k for work last fall, but planned ahead to run with a friend (she PRed! Just under 30 minutes), so I wasn’t planning to race. It has been YEARS since I actually run my best in a 5k, so I’m just excited to try.
This is the time of the evening when I start craving chocolate. Daily, guys. What to do?! Last night, I solved my cravings with a hobo brownie.

20140313-201723.jpg

We were out of coconut oil, so I had to do some improvising. I subbed 1 tablespoon of applesauce for the oil, and added a tablespoon of unsweetened coconut- I was afraid I would miss the flavor. It was great, and I didn’t miss the oil at all! If you ignore the 2 tablespoons of sugar, this is ALMOST a healthy dessert. I may try to decrease the sugar tonight… But we’ll see!

Hubby needs a haircut- wish me luck!

20140313-202750.jpg my cat (Charlemagne) is already trying to get in on the action. Happy Thursday!

Do you cut your own- or anyone else’s hair? I did my own in college, and I’ve been doing my husbands for years, it’s a great money saver! He did pay for a haircut before our wedding- I couldn’t handle the pressure!!

How do you prep for a race?

Leave a Reply

