Where have you been?

Where in the world have I been?!

I have been so sick!! A lot has happened, and I plan to trying to play catch up a little later this week. Here is what you have missed!!!

We got hit by snow AGAIN in Atlanta last week. I was still feeling the effects of a cold from a week before, but made it into work everyday.

I celebrated my birthday last Friday with a day off (finally!) Brandon and I went to Birmingham for a weekend getaway, and had a pretty good adventure despite being sick. We found that it was a marathon weekend after we got into town, and I texted my mom saying, “My legs are so lucky that I have a cold, or they would be running a half tomorrow!” Man, I wish I had, but I’m so glad I didn’t, you know?

Anyway, we’re back in Atlanta now.
I was dumb enough to go to work on Monday, despite feeling worse. I finally wised up and went to the doctor yesterday- sinus infection. I started my
Zpack and I feel like a new person!!

There is nothing to report as far as working out. I have hardly made it off the couch. I’m hoping I’ll be back I reality this weekend!!

Have you been sick this winter?

Leave a Reply

