Typical Georgia weather

After the crazy week we have had with snow in Atlanta, it was in the high 50s and sunny when I got home from work today! There is still plenty of snow in the shady areas, but I knew the sidewalks should be safe enough for a run. Brandon and I ran a 5k around the neighborhood in PERFECT running weather, although it did feel funny running in short in the snow! I have no concept of our pace; my Garmin battery died within the first 1/4 mile. The 1st and 3rd miles were great, but we did have to take a few walking breaks over ice patches in the 2nd mile.

I’ll finish up this post with a silly Georgia weather picture!

20140131-180259.jpg

Have a great, relaxing Friday night!!

Leave a Reply

