Scrubs

This morning, I had a serious of small disasters on my way to work.

First, overslept.

Then, I realized I left my clothes in the dryer. My only clean scrubs, so I’m left wearing wrinkled “wine-colored” pants.

Luckily, I have the worlds best husband who made a PB&J that I could eat in route to work so I wouldn’t be late.

But then….

Blackberry jam all over my lap.

I made it up to my department without anyone noticing, and “scrubbed” off my pants. I think I’ll make it through this, but my pants are soaked right now.

So I’m missing my morning meeting. I sent my student as my representative, so hopefully all is well.

Thankfully, it’s my Friday today.

How did your morning start?

Leave a Reply

