I work out.

So yesterday my husband and I decided we should stay indoors all evening when I finally made it home around 630. But I hate feeling lazy, so we did this yoga video. HELLO legs!

Today my original plan was to meet up with some friends from my neighborhood for a morning run. Yes, it was 6 degrees this morning in Atlanta with a negative wind chill, around -5. So when we woke up, and my husband felt like he had a cold coming on, we stayed in bed! 🙂

A friend from work recently joined my YMCA, and I planned to meet up with her for spin class tonight. I’ve only done spin once, and it was over 5 years ago! I got stuck at work late AGAIN and ended up running a few minutes late for the class- I was too nervous to go in late! My non-spin-I wish-I-had-gone-to-spin workout:

-1 minutes on the treadmill: Warm up, 8 minute mile.
-50 crunches, 35 push-ups.
-20 minutes on the spin bike- holy moly. Maybe it’s a good thing I didn’t make it to spin class. This was HARD. I tried to keep it above 13 mph (is that good??) and did a “course” with varied resistance/hills.
-50 crunches, 35 push-ups, 10 dips (THAT’S ENOUGH FOR ME!)
-10 minutes on the elliptical.
-Ran .25 mile on the indoor track to cool down.

I finished just in time for my friend to finish spin. Hopefully we can work out together next time, but it was SO motivating to have a gym buddy. Temps in the teens made me want to change into sweats when I got home!!

Soup’s cooking for dinner, hope you have a great Tuesday!

Did you get in a workout today?

Would you have gone into spin late!?

2 thoughts on “I work out.

  1. Thank you very much, I’am really glad that I’m following you. I’m still figuring out. Just wanted to say that you are an awesome blogger, Inspiring and May you inspire more readers essentially perfectly ok. greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

